Journey Builder View Only Mode vs Edit Mode

We intentionally made it kinda difficult to edit the Journey Stages in the Journey Builder. Editing the Journey Stage could have a large impact on the Journey Analytics and the rest of Engagio and therefore should be done deliberately and with care.

The Journey Builder essentially has two modes of operation:

  • View Only Mode
  • Edit Mode

By default the Journey Builder is in the View Only mode - allowing the admin to review each stage, it's Selectors criteria without worrying that you might accidentally cause a system change.

Here's what a Journey Stage looks like in View Only mode:

And here's what it looks like in Edit mode:

Editing Journey Stages

To modify/add/delete Journey Stages, click on the Edit button in the Journey Builder:

Now you can make edits to existing stages or add new ones by clicking on the "Add New Stage" button. You can also reorder the existing stages by clicking on the "Reorder" button:


Publishing Journey Stage Changes

It's important to note that none of the changes in Edit Mode are committed to until the changes are "Published" in the Journey Builder. Once the Journey Builder is Published, all new changes are evaluated by Engagio - and will impact Journey Analytics.